Update: No Debts for Vets

Leave a comment

February 11, 2013 by Rick B

top donor

Update on post from 11-7-2012

ARMing Heroes: No Debts for Vets

One of our favorite charities at United Credit Service, Inc. is ARMing Heroes.  ARMing Heroes works hard at raising money to provide grants for the men and women who have served and sacrificed for our country.

At UCS, we take great pride in the fact that we were the top donor in our category to ARMing Heroes.

With the help of United Credit Service, and accounts receivable management firms across the country, ARMing Heroes has made a big impact on the life of Terry Hardin.

Terry nearly lost her family home, a home she lived in since she was a child.  ARMing Heroes was able to provide Terry with the money she needed to keep her home. This story is touching in its own right, couple it with the fact that she recently lost her son and husband, and you’ve got two teary eyes.  Here is what Terry had to say:

“Because of your generosity, I am now able to stay in my childhood home.  I feel so much peace and comfort in my home and feel certain that my husband and my son (who did so very much work to the home before they passed) would want me to stay in our family home. I never in a million years would have qualified for a mortgage to stay in my home if it weren’t for the generosity of your organization enabling me to be approved for a mortgage.  Saying thank you just doesn’t seem like enough.  I am forever grateful and eternally indebted to each of you.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.”

We are so happy for you Terry. Thank you for everything you and your family have done for our Country!

To read more about Terry, and ARMing Heroes, go to:

http://www.armingheroes.org/arming-heroes/default.aspx

Leave a Reply

